Review: Midwest Guinea Pig Habitat

Midwest Guinea Habitat

Pros:

  • Easy to set up and put together
  • The PVC base is easy to wipe down and clean
  • The Habitat has no lid, so it’s easy to reach down and pick up pigs

Cons:

  • Would only suggest these cages if they’re kept on a table or floor. The bottom sags down when removing from my Multiplex
  • Be mindful of pets that could jump into the cage and harm your pigs. The lid can also be purchased separately, though at the price I would just upgrade to the Midwest Guinea Pig Habitat Plus.

Overall I would highly suggest this cage to anyone looking to upgrade their pigs setup. There is an upgrade version with lid, ramps, and divider, but I feel with just the base model you are allowing your pigs a lot more floor space. You can also attach multiple habitats together to give your pigs even more room! If you go on over to Amazon they’re at the lowest I’ve seen them, other than when I got mine from Drs Foster and Smith.

Leave a comment